"My Life in a Nutshell"

"In Between the Beginning and the End"

“Just a word about the weather”

I know I said I was never going to write about the weather again…Well, just one more time…One word, Hot…As you know I worked at Bradley Int. airport for a long time and I don’t remember it ever being this hot. It probably was but I don’t think it felt like it does now…It is seriously hot here at the shore line. It must be dangerously hot inland. Its even too hot to go to the beach…It’s the kind of hot that makes you ask yourself, what am I doing outside?…It’s the kind of hot that makes your air conditioner at home run, continuously. Its so hot you don’t care…Let it run…It’s the kind of hot that makes you wonder why you never fixed the car air conditioner no matter how much it cost. I am so glad mine works…It’s the kind of hot that makes me feel sorry for people who are working outside..… Its so hot that I hope my nieces and nephews are OK and my kids and grand kids are somewhere cool…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

