"My Life in a Nutshell"

"In Between the Beginning and the End"

“Finances”

  Today’s topic is about finances. The dictionary describes this as control of money, the business or art of managing the monetary resources of an organization, country or person. Wow, I could do something with that….I could really be angry and show someone how save or spend but this is about me… Lately with me, its using what I have been taught all my life. Lets start with credit. In these times of economic disaster and it is economic disaster. I never ever charge anything. I buy very few luxury’s if any. I’m fortunate enough to be able to buy what I want. I just don’t like to overpay for anything. I won’t give them an extra nickel if I don’t have to. I only buy things on sale with a coupon. Especially food but I never buy two to get one. The rule for me is if I want something and don’t have the money I’ll wait till I have the money to buy it even if its inconvenient…I save money for things…I put a few dollars away for emergencies. Like a new Computer or TV just in case I need one. I save for car maintenance. Oil changes every 3000 miles or if something breaks. The Mustang is a high maintenance car so its important to have it checked out at least once a year whether it needs it or not. Like rotate the tires or front end work. You don’t want know what I paid for a break job for that car. At the speeds on the highways these days you had better do something. The insurance for that car is not cheap either so I have to save for that. I save just in case Willie gets sick. Vet bills are expensive. His meds alone cost $25 dollars a month. I can’t figure out how to get the Government to pay for that. Maybe if I write to the “Cat Bite Czar” he will help me…I pay bills as soon as I get them, never waiting till their due. The rent is paid a few days before the first of the month…When I have moved in the past I always use the landlord or the building manager as a reference. You can do that if you pay your rent on time. I could travel anywhere in the world if I want but I don’t want to deal with all this terrorist nonsense. I don’t want to give the airlines any extra money. When I worked at the airport I used to fly for free and everybody knew my name. I save my change for the laundry and never wash unless I have a full load. When I gas the Mustang I never put more than $20 dollars in the tank…I will not carry around all that gas. Its heavy. Leave it in the ground at the gas station, it will be there if I need it. I do a lot of things to economize and cut back. I just absolutely refuse to give them anything if I don’t have to. Most of this for me is common sense and the end result is I have money in my pocket at payday…

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

