"My Life in a Nutshell"

"In Between the Beginning and the End"

“Writing Ideas”

Today’s topic is writing ideas, which is exactly my problem. I have plenty of ideas but if I write about it I get angry and start thinking negative. So now I will try to go in the opposite direction…Flooding, that seems to be a huge problem these days.….I thought maybe if I share my experience with everyone they won’t end up living in a flood plain. I mean it is a writing idea…No, OK well, I could write about politics but then I would get upset. Wait, Politics…That’s an Idea…No, I guess not…I mean its not like I can’t think of anything, its my anger at what I know is going on in Washington and I’m not alone in the way I feel. Take a look at the popularity polls. The other day I heard someone say about this 9/11 stuff, “ It will never go back to the way it was”. Enough said on that. OK, a good topic would be football season which starts tomorrow. I know this will calm me down. That feeling of competition and winning. I don’t know, topics are easy to think about but hard to find…Wait I got it! Corruption. I just have to share this…..I had an idea the other day….Do you think that if all the corrupt politicians in Washington and around the World returned all the money they stole or got under the table in the form of bribes and donations while negotiating “Deals” we could balance the American budget. Probably not but it would certainty help a lot. Do they know the real meaning of the word Budget? Its another word you don’t hear anymore. It joins the ranks of morals, conscience and respect. There!… I’m done. See, I said all that without getting angry….Well, almost

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment