"My Life in a Nutshell"

"In Between the Beginning and the End"

“Love”

 

Today’s topic is Love…Sometimes I wonder what that emotion really is. What are “Mixed Emotions?“ I think I might have that. What is the difference between Love for family or Love for friends? Is that Love for a mate really Love or is it Lust? I realize today that I can say I love you to a person and mean it but not really like the person. Its hard to explain so I won’t even try. I will say it has to do with humility, regret, resentment and sorrow. So far I’ve learned that there are many kinds of love. The peculiar kind of love I want to write about very briefly is for someone that hurt me in the past. Can I let the past go because of time and because I’ve grown and learned a few life lessons? What I feel is the kind of love you feel when you “Half love” someone, if you can do such a thing. I describe it as a little stronger than like but not quite as much as really like. Its in between very few expectations and It doesn’t matter. As long as I don’t set myself up for disaster. I realize I am treading in a very dangerous place. Why would I do that , you ask? I guess because I can and you only live once. I always say I would never walk in a Mine field. Well, maybe if I’m really careful just this once.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

