"My Life in a Nutshell"

"In Between the Beginning and the End"

“Windsor Locks” Part II

A response………………Thank you Sue, I will enjoy Niantic with my ocean view and sea breeze ….I was in my old home town last Wednesday for a visit and stopped in CVS on Main St. The smell was still there blowing from that train station and the abandoned factory’s across the tracks as it has done for years. The thing that bothers me is that the time it is taking for things to be done. Remember, I lived there for many years. I would love to have that wonderful view of a clean river or park. I walked or rode my bike up the Canal bank trail a thousand times . I wanted that feeling like, I’m glad I belong…Politics, lawyers, money, decision making, contractors, bidding. All things that should have been thought about and done years ago. I do care but I just didn’t have the time to stay and listen to the excuses. Everybody wants to do something and nothing is being done….

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

