"My Life in a Nutshell"

"In Between the Beginning and the End"

“You Only Live Once Sex“

Hey, I’m not trying impress anybody. Well, only just a little bit…I‘m really just trying to take my friend out to dinner like I do all the time. During the Columbus day holiday that young girlfriend I talked in a past post came to my house for the long weekend…I decided to take her to my favorite restaurant. Its where I take all my dinner companions. Its in Westbrook Connecticut at a place called “Westbrook Lobster”. What else would it be called? Again, in a past post I mentioned that this was a great place and I always order the Sea Scallops. Well guess what? I did order the Scallops….They had no Sea Scallops…I had to order something else. Needless to say I was disappointed, who wouldn’t be?…OK, we were done eating so I thought we could have some nice after dinner conversation over some Decaf coffee…Would you believe? No Decaf coffee…Now, at this point I can’t believe this is happening…I was sort of upset because my favorite restaurant didn’t have what I wanted, I mean can you blame me?…. The service was terrible because there were only three waitresses for the whole place and it was filled to capacity. Normally I wouldn’t complain about that but c’mon… It will be a while before I go back there…Well, after a long moon lit walk on the beach we finally got home and we went to bed…I will say the rest of the evening went very well. If you know what I mean. We had what I call, “You only live once sex“…Hey, give me a break, I had to say that…The next morning we went to breakfast at the Yankee Clipper restaurant near my house in Niantic. Well, I’m not happy about that either. Lousy service and only two sausages instead of three with my eggs…I know I’m complaining again but these days with the prices we are paying for things I expect and should get the best food and service… The only good part of the weekend was, I was with her and I have some great memories.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

